Juwan Smith Voted 2019-2020 SGA President

Ethan Smith, News Editor The Student Government Association held their presidential election last week and Juwan Smith was declared the winner. Smith was voted SGA President over KeyShawn Housey and Zean Lopez. Nearly 2000 votes were cast with Smith receiving 41.6%, Housey receiving 38.17% and Lopez receiving 20.58%. A few weeks ago, at Armstrong campus’... Continue Reading →

SGA Elections and Campaigning Held Next Week

Ethan Smith, News Editor This week, the Student Government Association is again opening its election to determine its positions of governance in the 2019-2020 school year. Executive Vice President Spencer Demink is the lone candidate for the Executive VP position and his ticket includes Vice President of Finance Yilnette Morales Núñez. “I have been a... Continue Reading →

SGA candidates: Know them before you vote them

Emily Smith, Editor in Chief Llana Samuel, News Editor Candidates for the 2016-2017 Student Government Association executive board debated March 9 and 10 before spring break. Online elections are now open and will close this Thursday, March 31 at 11:59 p.m.  VOTE HERE. Current SGA President Matthias Downs and SGA Public Relations officer Zachary Armstrong... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: